Paint It!

I applied Distress Paints onto the Simon Says Stamps Peppermint Stripe Stencil as the background. I mixed Dreamweaver Embossing paste with Pearlex powder and applied this with my Tim Holtz dot stencil. I used stamps from the Simon Says Shoot For the Stars set.

paintit

One thought on “Paint It!

  1. This card is so clever and so unique! I never would’ve thought to mix embossing paste with Pearlex powder, but I love the results. I also really like how you went with a diagonal pattern that joins together at the center. It makes for a very stunning piece and the sentiment is so perfect! Love the bit of bling that the stars add and the color palette was fresh and modern. I’m so glad that you shared this with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

