Hello Flowers and Hello Sunshine by Lawn Fawn

IMG_0298

Those flowers are actually the sun stamp and die from Lawn Fawn’s Hello Sunshine collection. I created the background with the stamp, but the colors were so vivid that they detracted from my die-cut flowers–everything just got lost. So, I put a layer of vellum over the background to mute the colors, and this allowed the die cuts to stand out. I used vellum again for the center of my flower to both mute the color and to add the texture of the gold embossed dots.

I hope you enjoyed this sunny alteration.

Leave a Reply

